Investor Centre

Latest Share Price
High $
Low $

Last Updated:

View our Performance

Board of Directors

Kurt Johnson

Kurt Johnson

Executive Chairman

Kurt Johnson joined Nitro’s Board of Directors in 2010 as a Non-Executive Independent Director, then stepped into the role of Chairman in 2019.

Kurt brings with him over 24 years of management experience, including public and private company leadership, initial public offerings, mergers and acquisitions, strategic investments, recapitalizations and venture stage investing. Prior to joining Nitro, Kurt was President and CEO of Fastclick (NASDAQ: FSTC), where he led the company to a USD $285 million valuation and sale of Fastclick to ValuClick in 2005. Before this, Kurt served as CFO of ValueClick (NASDAQ: VCLK), where he was instrumental in the company’s growth from an early-stage enterprise to a USD $1.4 billion international media technology company. Earlier in his career, Kurt was an investment banker at Olympic Capital Partners in Seattle.

Kurt holds an MBA from Gonzaga University and a Bachelor’s degree from Eastern Washington University.

Sam Chandler

Sam Chandler

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

A serial entrepreneur, Sam brings with him over 20 years of significant breadth and depth of global operating experience and financial markets.

Sam's deep technological expertise can be seen through his strong leadership of the business strategy. It is this leadership along with an emphasis on innovation, financing the business and building a strong culture, that have all contributed to Nitro's growth.

Sam started his first company at age 16, while still in high school, and his second at age 21, while attending university, before co-founding Nitro. In 2014, Sam was named the Ernst and Young Australian Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year. Sam previously sat on the Board of the Australian Communities Foundation from 2005-2008. He is currently an investor and mentor at Startmate, the leading Australian tech accelerator, and an investor and advisor at Bloom Venture Partners, an early-stage SaaS VC firm in the United States.

Michael Brown

Michael Brown

Non-Executive Director

Michael brings with him over 27 years of experience and expertise in M&A and capital raisings, with a strong understanding of market trends, customer, and consumer behaviour. He also has a proven track record in developing and implementing strategy with a focus on risk management, growth, and value creation.

Michael currently serves as a General Partner at Battery Ventures, a role he has held since 1998. Michael joined the Board on behalf of Battery Ventures after their participation in Nitro’s Series B fundraise. In his role at Battery Ventures, Michael focuses on growth investments in enterprise-software, financial-services, e-Commerce and technology-enabled business-services companies.

Michael previously served as a member of the high-technology group at Goldman, Sachs & Co., where he focused on debt and equity financings and mergers and acquisitions.

Michael currently serves on the Boards of AuditBoard, Diametric Capital, Istra Research, Joor, KeyMe, Mews, MX, Newforma, Quinyx, RiskIQ, ServiceTitan, Vidyard, VNDLY and Xenex. He is also a Board observer for NorthOne and Shippeo.

Michael holds a Bachelor’s degree in Finance and International Business from Georgetown University.

Lisa Hennessy

Lisa Hennessy

Lead Independent and Non-Executive Director

Lisa brings with her over 30 years of strategy and M&A experience, with knowledge and insights on raising funds through debt financing, capital markets, private equity and angel investors.

Lisa also has extensive global experience, working with start-ups both in Silicon Valley and in Australia, with a focus on strategic execution and building successful corporate cultures and remuneration frameworks.

Lisa previously held executive roles within global organisations and enterprise software businesses, including Bain, General Electric and Del Monte Foods working across the USA, Australia and EMEA.

Sarah Morgan

Sarah Morgan

Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of Audit and Risk Committee

Sarah brings with her 19 years of financial market experience and as a private and public company Director.

Prior to becoming a company Director, she spent over 15 years as an Executive Director at Grant Samuel, an independent corporate advisory firm, where she specialised in merger and acquisitions, public and private capital raisings and other forms of corporate financial advice.

Sarah also brings significant expertise in listed markets, a strong regulatory background, and a strategic skillset and knowledge of human and social capital management.

Kurt Johnson

Peter Navin

Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee

Peter brings with him over 30 years of experience as a proven strategic human resources executive driving business performance with deep experience in high growth, multi-product, public and pre-IPO organizations across the enterprise, e-commerce, entertainment, healthcare and banking industries.

Mr Navin currently serves as the Chief People Officer of the US Olympic and Paralympic Foundation. Prior to that, Mr Navin served as Chief Human Resources Officer at US healthcare provider Grand Rounds (now Included Health) and as Chief Human Resources Officer at DocuSign, where he was responsible for scaling the human resources, internal communications, real estate and workplace services, and philanthropy teams as the company expanded globally. Prior to his time at DocuSign, Mr Navin served as Senior Vice President of Human Resources at Shutterfly.

Mr Navin is also the author of The CMO of People: Manage employees like customers with an immersive predictable experience that drives productivity and performance.

Lisa Hennessy

Craig Scroggie

Independent Non-Executive Director

Craig brings with him over 25 years of experience in the software and technology industries, with expertise in business strategy and risk management, executive leadership, M&A, and capital raisings. Craig also has a strong track record of success in product sales, business development, and scaling high-growth organisations in the technology industry.

Craig currently serves as the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of NEXTDC (ASX:NXT), an ASX Top 100 Public Company. Prior to his appointment as CEO of NEXTDC in June 2012, Craig served as a Non-Executive Director and Chairman of NEXTDC’s Audit and Risk Management Committee. Before this, he held senior leadership positions with Symantec, Veritas Software, Computer Associates, EMC Corporation and Fujitsu.